City Council

Meetings: City Council meetings are the 1st Tuesday of every month at 7PM at City Hall.

As established in the City Charter, the Wabasha City Council is composed of a mayor and six council members. The mayor is elected at large and two council members are elected from each of three wards. The mayor and council members serve for an office of four years, with one council member from each ward being elected every two years.

The City Council is the legislative body for the City of Wabasha and therefore exercises the legislative power of the city. The mayor is the presiding officer of the council and has a vote as a member of the City Council. In addition, the council chooses from it’s members a council president, which serves as presiding officer in the mayor’s absence.

Council minutes will not be posted on the website until they are approved by the City Council.

Click HERE to view council minutes and meeting packets

Mayor Rollin Hall
1417 River Drive South
Wabasha, MN  55981
(651) 565-4951

Council Member John Friedmeyer – 1st Ward (Council President)
518 Main Street West
Wabasha, MN  55981
Phone (651) 564-0323
Council Member Steve Schmidt-2nd Ward
104 Angelique Ave.
Wabasha, MN  55981
Council Member Dean Meurer-3rd Ward
713 6th Street W, #103
Wabasha, MN  55981
(651) 564-0598
Council Member Jeff Sulla – 3rd Ward
4 Buena vista Drive
Wabasha, MN  55981
(651) 448-1143
Council Member Brian Wodele – 2nd Ward
 1036 Milligan Ave.
Wabasha, MN  55981
(651) 564-0530
 Council Member Craig Falkum – 1st Ward
212 2nd Street East
Wabasha, MN  55981
(651) 565-2360